function list_events() { // you can edit these first three values $dateformat = "M d"; // use any php date format string $daystoshow = 365; // the number of days in advance you want to show $maximumevents = 200; // the maximum number of events you want retrieved from the database global $db_events,$sfx; $num = 0; $today = time(); echo ""; for ($x =0; $x < $daystoshow; $x++) { if ($num < $maximumevents) { $id = date("Ymd",$today); $year = substr($id,0,4); $month = substr($id,4,2); $day = substr($id,6,2); $conn = db_connect(); $result = @mysql_query("select * from $db_events where year = '$year' and month = '$month' and day = '$day'"); if (mysql_num_rows($result) !=0) { while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)) { $id = "E" . $row['id']; $title = $row['title']; $timstamp = $row['t_stamp']; $title = stripslashes($title); $newdate = date($dateformat,$timstamp).":"; if ($newdate==$date) { $date = " "; } else { $date = date($dateformat,$timstamp).":"; } echo "".""; $num = $num + 1; } } $today = $today + 86400; } } echo "
$date $title
"; } // END ?> The Dent: Articles Archive
ToriNews
Toriphiles
Articles
TV/Radio
Tour Info
Music
RAINN
Merchandise
Sightings
Opinion
Miscellaneous
Entry page

Articles

Archives: June 2005


Article Archives


Old Dent Article Archive
(2002 & before)



Search The Dent

The above search is only good for news items starting in 2003. For older archived material from 2002 and before, click here.



Saturday, June 25, 2005

Read a review of the June 18, 2005 Songs of Innocence at the Meltdown Festival at Royal Festival Hall in London
Sat, Jun 25, 2005 - 12:31am ET

Read a review of The Beekeeper from the Philippine Daily Inquirer
Sat, Jun 25, 2005 - 12:12am ET

Friday, June 24, 2005

Tori cover article in Keyboard Magazine; Read the article and see some of the photos
Fri, Jun 24, 2005 - 1:08am ET

Thursday, June 23, 2005

Read a review of Tori's June 19, 2005 Copenhagen, Denmark show from the Danish music magazine Gaffa
Thu, Jun 23, 2005 - 11:58pm ET

Saturday, June 18, 2005

Article about the Summer Of Sin tour at Billboard.com
Sat, Jun 18, 2005 - 11:08am ET

Article about the Summer Of Sin tour at Livedaily.com
Sat, Jun 18, 2005 - 11:04am ET

Friday, June 17, 2005

Read a review of Tori's April 25, 2005 Los Angeles concert from the Gay & Lesbian Times
Fri, Jun 17, 2005 - 10:30pm ET

Sunday, June 12, 2005

Read an interview with Tori Amos from The Herald newspaper in Glasgow, Scotland
Sun, Jun 12, 2005 - 1:13am ET

Saturday, June 11, 2005

Article on Tori in Big Issue Magazine
Sat, Jun 11, 2005 - 12:41am ET

Tori article from The Advertiser in Adelaide, Australia
Sat, Jun 11, 2005 - 12:33am ET

Read a review of Tori 's June 7, 2005 concert in Glasgow, U.K. from The Herald Newspaper in Scotland
Sat, Jun 11, 2005 - 12:18am ET

Wednesday, June 08, 2005

Tori interview appears in Metro, a weekly free paper in the U.K.
Wed, Jun 08, 2005 - 8:45pm ET

Tori article in The Windy City times
Wed, Jun 08, 2005 - 8:38pm ET

Review of Tori's June 7, 2005 concert in Glasgow, U.K. from The Scotsman newspaper
Wed, Jun 08, 2005 - 8:07pm ET

Article about Tori's Morrissey comments from the Manchester Evening News
Wed, Jun 08, 2005 - 2:41am ET

A review of Tori's June 5, 2005 Manchester U.K. show from the Manchester Evening News
Wed, Jun 08, 2005 - 2:21am ET

Tuesday, June 07, 2005

A review of Tori's June 4, 2005 show in London from The Guardian newspaper
Tue, Jun 07, 2005 - 9:46pm ET

Thursday, June 02, 2005

Yet another short article at Contactmusic.com
Thu, Jun 02, 2005 - 2:41pm ET

A review of The Beekeeper from TransformOnline.com
Thu, Jun 02, 2005 - 2:12am ET

Tori article/interview from X-Press Magazine in Australia
Thu, Jun 02, 2005 - 1:55am ET

A review of Tori's May 16, 2005 concert in Adelaide, Australia from The Sunday Mail
Thu, Jun 02, 2005 - 1:02am ET

Wednesday, June 01, 2005

New Tori article at contactmusic.com
Wed, Jun 01, 2005 - 10:37am ET



Go Back To Current Articles

Go Back To ToriNews

Please give me feedback, comments, or suggestions about The Dent. Email me (Mikewhy) at mikewhy@iglou.com

Powered by pMachine