function list_events() { // you can edit these first three values $dateformat = "M d"; // use any php date format string $daystoshow = 365; // the number of days in advance you want to show $maximumevents = 200; // the maximum number of events you want retrieved from the database global $db_events,$sfx; $num = 0; $today = time(); echo ""; for ($x =0; $x < $daystoshow; $x++) { if ($num < $maximumevents) { $id = date("Ymd",$today); $year = substr($id,0,4); $month = substr($id,4,2); $day = substr($id,6,2); $conn = db_connect(); $result = @mysql_query("select * from $db_events where year = '$year' and month = '$month' and day = '$day'"); if (mysql_num_rows($result) !=0) { while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)) { $id = "E" . $row['id']; $title = $row['title']; $timstamp = $row['t_stamp']; $title = stripslashes($title); $newdate = date($dateformat,$timstamp).":"; if ($newdate==$date) { $date = " "; } else { $date = date($dateformat,$timstamp).":"; } echo "".""; $num = $num + 1; } } $today = $today + 86400; } } echo "
$date $title
"; } // END ?> The Dent: Articles Archive
ToriNews
Toriphiles
Articles
TV/Radio
Tour Info
Music
RAINN
Merchandise
Sightings
Opinion
Miscellaneous
Entry page

Articles

Archives: April 2005


Article Archives


Old Dent Article Archive
(2002 & before)



Search The Dent

The above search is only good for news items starting in 2003. For older archived material from 2002 and before, click here.



Saturday, April 30, 2005

Article in Q Magazine: Tori Amos picks the songs men should sing
Sat, Apr 30, 2005 - 1:49pm ET

Friday, April 29, 2005

Tori article posted to Israeli web site states that Tori is in negotiations to perform one or more concerts this summer in Israel
Fri, Apr 29, 2005 - 10:55am ET

Thursday, April 28, 2005

A review of Tori's April 25, 2005 show in Los Angeles, CA from the Orange County Register
Thu, Apr 28, 2005 - 2:54am ET

A review of Tori's April 24, 2005 show in San Francisco, CA from the San Francisco Chronicle
Thu, Apr 28, 2005 - 2:39am ET

Wednesday, April 27, 2005

Tori article from Vogue Magazine; Read the article and see the photos!
Wed, Apr 27, 2005 - 10:30pm ET

Interview with Tori from arjanwrites.com
Wed, Apr 27, 2005 - 2:29am ET

Tuesday, April 26, 2005

A review of the April 22, 2005 Seattle, WA concert from the Seattle Post Intelligencer
Tue, Apr 26, 2005 - 1:20am ET

A review of the April 22, 2005 Seattle, WA show from The Seattle Times
Tue, Apr 26, 2005 - 1:12am ET

Tori article from the Orange County Register
Tue, Apr 26, 2005 - 1:06am ET

Friday, April 22, 2005

Article about Ann Powers and Tori in The Seattle Times
Fri, Apr 22, 2005 - 1:41pm ET

Tori article from The News Tribune
Fri, Apr 22, 2005 - 1:36pm ET

Tori article in The San Jose Mercury News
Fri, Apr 22, 2005 - 1:32pm ET

Read the text and see photos from a very interesting Tori article in Instyle Magazine
Fri, Apr 22, 2005 - 5:37am ET

Tori article from the Seattle Post Intelligencer
Fri, Apr 22, 2005 - 2:14am ET

Thursday, April 21, 2005

Tori article from the Australian Sunday Telegraph newspaper
Thu, Apr 21, 2005 - 5:59am ET

Review of The Beekeeper from ce Lifestyles magazine
Thu, Apr 21, 2005 - 5:21am ET

Wednesday, April 20, 2005

Review of Tori's April 17, 2005 Grand Prairie/Dallas show from the Dallas Morning News
Wed, Apr 20, 2005 - 4:09am ET

Review of Tori's April 17, 2005 Dallas/Grand Prairie show from the Fort Worth Star-Telegram
Wed, Apr 20, 2005 - 4:00am ET

Small Tori article posted to Billboard.com
Wed, Apr 20, 2005 - 3:08am ET

Tuesday, April 19, 2005

Read a review of the April 15, 2005 Chicago show from The Chicago Tribune
Tue, Apr 19, 2005 - 4:56am ET

Friday, April 15, 2005

Tori article at Phillyburbs.com
Fri, Apr 15, 2005 - 2:21am ET

Thursday, April 14, 2005

Tori interview from the U.K.newspaper The Independent
Thu, Apr 14, 2005 - 12:19pm ET

Wednesday, April 13, 2005

Read a review of Tori's April 12, 2005 Boston, MA show from The Boston Globe
Wed, Apr 13, 2005 - 11:25am ET

Read a review of Tori's April 11, 2005 concert in Philadelphia, PA from The Philadelphia Inquirer
Wed, Apr 13, 2005 - 11:16am ET

Tori interview from The Chicago Tribune
Wed, Apr 13, 2005 - 3:13am ET

Tuesday, April 12, 2005

Review of Tori's April 10, 2005 concert in Hartford, CT from the Hartford Courant
Tue, Apr 12, 2005 - 12:16pm ET

Article about Robert Downey Jr. at contactmusic.com
Tue, Apr 12, 2005 - 2:41am ET

Read a review of Tori's April 8, 2005 New York show from Newsday
Tue, Apr 12, 2005 - 2:29am ET

Saturday, April 09, 2005

Tori article from the weekly Boston Phoenix
Sat, Apr 09, 2005 - 2:59pm ET

Friday, April 08, 2005

Tori article/interview from the New Haven Register
Fri, Apr 08, 2005 - 11:04pm ET

Review of Tori's April 6, 2005 Washington D.C. concert from The Washington Post
Fri, Apr 08, 2005 - 10:25pm ET

Thursday, April 07, 2005

Tori article in the Philadelphia City Paper
Thu, Apr 07, 2005 - 4:05am ET

Tuesday, April 05, 2005

A 4-star review of The Beekeeper from beingtheremag.com
Tue, Apr 05, 2005 - 12:08am ET

Monday, April 04, 2005

Review of Tori's Clearwater, FL concert from the St. Petersburg Times
Mon, Apr 04, 2005 - 1:05am ET

Associated Press and Gettyimages photos of Tori at Disney World!
Mon, Apr 04, 2005 - 12:59am ET

Saturday, April 02, 2005

Review of Tori's Clearwater, FL concert from TBO.com
Sat, Apr 02, 2005 - 2:38pm ET

Interesting article/interview from the St. Petersburg Times newspaper
Sat, Apr 02, 2005 - 2:27pm ET

Tori article from Chicago Innerview Magazine
Sat, Apr 02, 2005 - 2:21pm ET

Beekeeper review from The Nashua Telegraph in New Hampshire
Sat, Apr 02, 2005 - 2:15pm ET

Review of The Beekeeper from The Flat Hat
Sat, Apr 02, 2005 - 2:00am ET

An article about Matt Nathanson from the Bradenton Herald
Sat, Apr 02, 2005 - 1:52am ET

Tori interview from the Orlando Sentinel
Sat, Apr 02, 2005 - 1:44am ET

Tori article from The Herald-Tribune in Southwest Florida
Sat, Apr 02, 2005 - 1:40am ET

Tori article/interview from the Hartford Advocate
Sat, Apr 02, 2005 - 1:35am ET

Tori interview from the Fairfield County Weekly
Sat, Apr 02, 2005 - 1:28am ET



Go Back To Current Articles

Go Back To ToriNews

Please give me feedback, comments, or suggestions about The Dent. Email me (Mikewhy) at mikewhy@iglou.com

Powered by pMachine