function list_events() { // you can edit these first three values $dateformat = "M d"; // use any php date format string $daystoshow = 365; // the number of days in advance you want to show $maximumevents = 200; // the maximum number of events you want retrieved from the database global $db_events,$sfx; $num = 0; $today = time(); echo ""; for ($x =0; $x < $daystoshow; $x++) { if ($num < $maximumevents) { $id = date("Ymd",$today); $year = substr($id,0,4); $month = substr($id,4,2); $day = substr($id,6,2); $conn = db_connect(); $result = @mysql_query("select * from $db_events where year = '$year' and month = '$month' and day = '$day'"); if (mysql_num_rows($result) !=0) { while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)) { $id = "E" . $row['id']; $title = $row['title']; $timstamp = $row['t_stamp']; $title = stripslashes($title); $newdate = date($dateformat,$timstamp).":"; if ($newdate==$date) { $date = " "; } else { $date = date($dateformat,$timstamp).":"; } echo "".""; $num = $num + 1; } } $today = $today + 86400; } } echo "
$date $title
"; } // END ?> The Dent: Articles Archive
ToriNews
Toriphiles
Articles
TV/Radio
Tour Info
Music
RAINN
Merchandise
Sightings
Opinion
Miscellaneous
Entry page

Articles

Archives: December 2003


Article Archives


Old Dent Article Archive
(2002 & before)



Search The Dent

The above search is only good for news items starting in 2003. For older archived material from 2002 and before, click here.



Wednesday, December 31, 2003

Positive review of TOAL posted at outinamerica.com
Wed, Dec 31, 2003 - 10:23am ET

Tori articles from Bang Magazine in the U.K.; See a scan of the photo printed with the Last Page article!
Wed, Dec 31, 2003 - 10:15am ET

Tuesday, December 30, 2003

Review of TOAL from the Times in the U.K.
Tue, Dec 30, 2003 - 9:06am ET

Tori part of an article in the Independent newspaper about the favourite Christmas songs of various stars
Tue, Dec 30, 2003 - 9:01am ET

Review of Tales Of A Librarian in the Boston Phoenix
Tue, Dec 30, 2003 - 8:55am ET

Monday, December 29, 2003

Review of TOAL in the Los Angeles, CA area music magazine 'One Way'
Mon, Dec 29, 2003 - 6:04am ET

Review of Tales Of A Librarian In Blender Magazine
Mon, Dec 29, 2003 - 2:18am ET

Wednesday, December 24, 2003

Associated Press review of the Mona Lisa Smile soundtrack
Wed, Dec 24, 2003 - 4:07am ET

Monday, December 22, 2003

Review of TOAL from the f-word web site
Mon, Dec 22, 2003 - 5:54pm ET

Review of Tales Of A Librarian in the Daily Telegraph newspaper in the U.K.
Mon, Dec 22, 2003 - 5:46pm ET

Tori article posted to Salon.com
Mon, Dec 22, 2003 - 2:14pm ET

Friday, December 19, 2003

Tori article/interview in the South African newspaper Mail & Guardian
Fri, Dec 19, 2003 - 3:34pm ET

5 star review of Tales Of A Librarian and small interview in Uncut Magazine in the U.K.
Fri, Dec 19, 2003 - 7:10am ET

Wednesday, December 17, 2003

Review of TOAL at Advocate.com
Wed, Dec 17, 2003 - 6:10pm ET

Thursday, December 11, 2003

Sales stats for all of Tori's albums posted at Billboard.com
Thu, Dec 11, 2003 - 4:30pm ET

Wednesday, December 10, 2003

Tori has a feature article in the Fall 2003 edition of "Insights", an Alumni mailing for Montgomery College in Maryland
Wed, Dec 10, 2003 - 4:00am ET

Saturday, December 06, 2003

Review for Tales Of A Librarian from the U.K. magazine 'GAT'
Sat, Dec 06, 2003 - 2:52am ET

Friday, December 05, 2003

Tori article in the Guardian newspaper in the U.K.
Fri, Dec 05, 2003 - 3:40pm ET

Wonderful Tori article and photos in Q Magazine in the U.K.; See the photos and read the article!
Fri, Dec 05, 2003 - 3:26pm ET

Tuesday, December 02, 2003

Review of Tales Of A Librarian from the All Music Guide
Tue, Dec 02, 2003 - 5:34pm ET

Tori chooses her favorite book in The Observer newspaper in the U.K.
Tue, Dec 02, 2003 - 3:26am ET

Tori interview from Gaytimes Magazine in the U.K.
Tue, Dec 02, 2003 - 3:17am ET



Go Back To Current Articles

Go Back To ToriNews

Please give me feedback, comments, or suggestions about The Dent. Email me (Mikewhy) at mikewhy@iglou.com

Powered by pMachine