function list_events() { // you can edit these first three values $dateformat = "M d"; // use any php date format string $daystoshow = 365; // the number of days in advance you want to show $maximumevents = 200; // the maximum number of events you want retrieved from the database global $db_events,$sfx; $num = 0; $today = time(); echo ""; for ($x =0; $x < $daystoshow; $x++) { if ($num < $maximumevents) { $id = date("Ymd",$today); $year = substr($id,0,4); $month = substr($id,4,2); $day = substr($id,6,2); $conn = db_connect(); $result = @mysql_query("select * from $db_events where year = '$year' and month = '$month' and day = '$day'"); if (mysql_num_rows($result) !=0) { while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)) { $id = "E" . $row['id']; $title = $row['title']; $timstamp = $row['t_stamp']; $title = stripslashes($title); $newdate = date($dateformat,$timstamp).":"; if ($newdate==$date) { $date = " "; } else { $date = date($dateformat,$timstamp).":"; } echo "".""; $num = $num + 1; } } $today = $today + 86400; } } echo "
$date $title
"; } // END ?> The Dent: Articles Archive
ToriNews
Toriphiles
Articles
TV/Radio
Tour Info
Music
RAINN
Merchandise
Sightings
Opinion
Miscellaneous
Entry page

Articles

Archives: April 2003


Article Archives


Old Dent Article Archive
(2002 & before)



Search The Dent

The above search is only good for news items starting in 2003. For older archived material from 2002 and before, click here.



Wednesday, April 30, 2003

Small Tori interview in The Austin Chronicle
Wed, Apr 30, 2003 - 4:26pm ET

Monday, April 28, 2003

Article in Keyboard Magazine in France; Read a translation of the entire article and view several nice Tori photos
Mon, Apr 28, 2003 - 1:03am ET

Friday, April 25, 2003

Read a Tori interview from The Times-Picayune newspaper in New Orleans
Fri, Apr 25, 2003 - 11:00pm ET

Read a Tori article from the San Antonio Express-News
Fri, Apr 25, 2003 - 10:54pm ET

Read a review of Tori's 2003 Albuquerque concert from The Daily Lobo student newspaper
Fri, Apr 25, 2003 - 12:35am ET

Thursday, April 24, 2003

Read a review of Tori's 2003 Grand Prairie/Dallas Concert from the Dallas Morning News
Thu, Apr 24, 2003 - 5:07pm ET

Read a review of Tori's 2003 Grand Prairie/Dallas Concert from the Fort Worth Star-Telegram
Thu, Apr 24, 2003 - 4:57pm ET

Monday, April 21, 2003

Read a nice review of Scarlet's Walk at the web site for KINK FM
Mon, Apr 21, 2003 - 11:37pm ET

Read a Tori article/interview from The Tribune newspaper in San Luis Obispo
Mon, Apr 21, 2003 - 9:53pm ET

Read a review of Tori's 2003 Anaheim, CA show from the Orange County Register
Mon, Apr 21, 2003 - 4:58pm ET

Friday, April 18, 2003

Read a Tori interview from the Dallas Voice
Fri, Apr 18, 2003 - 10:11pm ET

Read a Tori article/interview from The Dallas Morning News
Fri, Apr 18, 2003 - 9:09pm ET

Wednesday, April 16, 2003

Tori blurb in the San Francisco Examiner
Wed, Apr 16, 2003 - 9:25pm ET

Small Tori Article/Interview from Launch Yahoo
Wed, Apr 16, 2003 - 4:52pm ET

Tuesday, April 15, 2003

Read of review of Tori's 2003 Sacramento concert from The Sacramento Bee
Tue, Apr 15, 2003 - 9:11pm ET

Monday, April 14, 2003

Read a Tori article from the University of idaho's newspaper the Argonaut
Mon, Apr 14, 2003 - 2:13am ET

Read a Tori interview from the Mercury News
Mon, Apr 14, 2003 - 2:05am ET

Read a Tori article/interview from The Sacramento Bee
Mon, Apr 14, 2003 - 1:56am ET

Small Tori article in the Mustang Daily, the school newspaper for Cal Poly
Mon, Apr 14, 2003 - 1:47am ET

Read a review of Tori's 2003 Spokane concert from the Spokesman Review newspaper
Mon, Apr 14, 2003 - 1:37am ET

Saturday, April 12, 2003

Read a Tori article/interview from the Alameda Times-Star/San Mateo County Times
Sat, Apr 12, 2003 - 3:46pm ET

Friday, April 11, 2003

Tori included in a Chicago Sun-Times article about the Piano in Rock music
Fri, Apr 11, 2003 - 4:35pm ET

Read a Tori article/interview from The Wave magazine, a bi-weekly San Francisco Bay Area free publication
Fri, Apr 11, 2003 - 12:45am ET

Wednesday, April 09, 2003

Read a Tori article from the Seattle Times
Wed, Apr 09, 2003 - 9:47pm ET

Read a review of Tori's 2003 Syracuse, NY show from The Daily Orange
Wed, Apr 09, 2003 - 1:10am ET

Monday, April 07, 2003

Read a Tori article from The Mercury News
Mon, Apr 07, 2003 - 12:22pm ET

Sunday, April 06, 2003

An obituary/article on Robert D. Sellers in the Baltimore Sun newspaper mentions that he helped Tori early in her career
Sun, Apr 06, 2003 - 6:25am ET

Tori is the Winner Of The Week in Entertainment Weekly
Sun, Apr 06, 2003 - 5:58am ET

Saturday, April 05, 2003

Read a Tori article/interview from The Spokesman-Review
Sat, Apr 05, 2003 - 1:36am ET

Friday, April 04, 2003

Read a review of Tori's 2003 Rapid City, SD concert from The Rapid City Journal
Fri, Apr 04, 2003 - 10:08pm ET

Thursday, April 03, 2003

Read a Tori article from the Boise Arbiter
Thu, Apr 03, 2003 - 10:43pm ET

Read a review of Tori's March 7, 2003 concert at Radio City Music Hall in New York from the Columbia Daily Spectator
Thu, Apr 03, 2003 - 3:45am ET

Wednesday, April 02, 2003

Read a concert review of Tori's 2003 Indianapolis show from The Sagamore, the IUPUI (Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis) student newspaper
Wed, Apr 02, 2003 - 5:38am ET

Tuesday, April 01, 2003

Read a review of Tori's 2003 Green Bay concert from the Green Bay Press-Gazette
Tue, Apr 01, 2003 - 10:28pm ET

Read a review of Tori's 2003 Duluth, MN concert from the Duluth News Tribune
Tue, Apr 01, 2003 - 10:23pm ET

Read a review of Tori's 2003 Omaha, NE concert from The Daily Vault web site
Tue, Apr 01, 2003 - 5:38pm ET



Go Back To Current Articles

Go Back To ToriNews

Please give me feedback, comments, or suggestions about The Dent. Email me (Mikewhy) at mikewhy@iglou.com

Powered by pMachine