function list_events() { // you can edit these first three values $dateformat = "M d"; // use any php date format string $daystoshow = 365; // the number of days in advance you want to show $maximumevents = 200; // the maximum number of events you want retrieved from the database global $db_events,$sfx; $num = 0; $today = time(); echo ""; for ($x =0; $x < $daystoshow; $x++) { if ($num < $maximumevents) { $id = date("Ymd",$today); $year = substr($id,0,4); $month = substr($id,4,2); $day = substr($id,6,2); $conn = db_connect(); $result = @mysql_query("select * from $db_events where year = '$year' and month = '$month' and day = '$day'"); if (mysql_num_rows($result) !=0) { while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)) { $id = "E" . $row['id']; $title = $row['title']; $timstamp = $row['t_stamp']; $title = stripslashes($title); $newdate = date($dateformat,$timstamp).":"; if ($newdate==$date) { $date = " "; } else { $date = date($dateformat,$timstamp).":"; } echo "".""; $num = $num + 1; } } $today = $today + 86400; } } echo "
$date $title
"; } // END ?> The Dent: Articles Archive
ToriNews
Toriphiles
Articles
TV/Radio
Tour Info
Music
RAINN
Merchandise
Sightings
Opinion
Miscellaneous
Entry page

Articles

Archives: January 2005


Article Archives


Old Dent Article Archive
(2002 & before)



Search The Dent

The above search is only good for news items starting in 2003. For older archived material from 2002 and before, click here.



Saturday, January 29, 2005

3-star review of The Beekeeper and a short Tori interview in Q Magazine
Sat, Jan 29, 2005 - 8:04pm ET

Review of The Beekeeper from cybersocket.com
Sat, Jan 29, 2005 - 7:53pm ET

Small Tori content in Marie Claire magazine
Sat, Jan 29, 2005 - 7:37pm ET

Thursday, January 27, 2005

Review of The Beekeeper in the U.K. magazine Attitude
Thu, Jan 27, 2005 - 1:00am ET

Tuesday, January 25, 2005

Tori called 'The Queen of All Media' by Entertainment Weekly magazine
Tue, Jan 25, 2005 - 4:48am ET

Sunday, January 23, 2005

Tori quote in US Weekly
Sun, Jan 23, 2005 - 12:06am ET

Saturday, January 22, 2005

Billboard reviews 'Sleeps With Butterflies'
Sat, Jan 22, 2005 - 1:49am ET

Friday, January 21, 2005

New Tori article posted at Rollingstone.com!
Fri, Jan 21, 2005 - 10:46pm ET

Tori interview and photo in MORE magazine
Fri, Jan 21, 2005 - 2:47am ET

New Billboard.com article about The Beekeeper
Fri, Jan 21, 2005 - 2:26am ET

Saturday, January 15, 2005

Entertainment Weekly magazine has small snippet about Tori's book 'Piece By Piece' with some quotes
Sat, Jan 15, 2005 - 3:27pm ET

Thursday, January 13, 2005

Interview with Tori from Bust Magazine
Thu, Jan 13, 2005 - 11:55pm ET

Tori photo included in an online feature on photographer Marius W.Hansen
Thu, Jan 13, 2005 - 3:06am ET

Wednesday, January 12, 2005

Pointless "review" of the Beekeeper from Stuff Magazine
Wed, Jan 12, 2005 - 2:52am ET

Tuesday, January 11, 2005

Interesting Tori interview from Word Magazine in the U.K.
Tue, Jan 11, 2005 - 1:20pm ET

Monday, January 10, 2005

Tori mentioned during an Armand Van Helden Interview on dancemusic.about.com
Mon, Jan 10, 2005 - 1:19am ET



Go Back To Current Articles

Go Back To ToriNews

Please give me feedback, comments, or suggestions about The Dent. Email me (Mikewhy) at mikewhy@iglou.com

Powered by pMachine