function list_events() { // you can edit these first three values $dateformat = "M d"; // use any php date format string $daystoshow = 365; // the number of days in advance you want to show $maximumevents = 200; // the maximum number of events you want retrieved from the database global $db_events,$sfx; $num = 0; $today = time(); echo ""; for ($x =0; $x < $daystoshow; $x++) { if ($num < $maximumevents) { $id = date("Ymd",$today); $year = substr($id,0,4); $month = substr($id,4,2); $day = substr($id,6,2); $conn = db_connect(); $result = @mysql_query("select * from $db_events where year = '$year' and month = '$month' and day = '$day'"); if (mysql_num_rows($result) !=0) { while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)) { $id = "E" . $row['id']; $title = $row['title']; $timstamp = $row['t_stamp']; $title = stripslashes($title); $newdate = date($dateformat,$timstamp).":"; if ($newdate==$date) { $date = " "; } else { $date = date($dateformat,$timstamp).":"; } echo "".""; $num = $num + 1; } } $today = $today + 86400; } } echo "
$date $title
"; } // END ?> The Dent: ToriNews Archives Page
ToriNews
Toriphiles
Articles
TV/Radio
Tour Info
Music
RAINN
Merchandise
Sightings
Opinion
Miscellaneous
Entry page

Tori News

Archives: October 2003


Tori News Archives

Search The Dent

The above search is only good for news items starting in 2003. For older archived material from 2002 and before, click here.



Wednesday, October 29, 2003

Tori is on "Live From The Mountain Music Lounge, Volume 9"
Wed, Oct 29, 2003 - 12:34pm ET

Tuesday, October 28, 2003

Tori part of the 15th Anniversary Cities 97 Sampler Album
Tue, Oct 28, 2003 - 5:51pm ET

Tori interview in More Magazine
Tue, Oct 28, 2003 - 5:40pm ET

Tori part of the Star Lounge 2003 Collection
Tue, Oct 28, 2003 - 5:28pm ET

Tori article in the U.K. newspaper The Telegraph
Tue, Oct 28, 2003 - 2:18pm ET

Saturday, October 25, 2003

Collect Tori's Card Catalog!
Sat, Oct 25, 2003 - 1:15am ET

Tales Of A Librarian: The definite track listing!
Sat, Oct 25, 2003 - 1:00am ET

Thursday, October 23, 2003

The KBCO Studio C online auction includes a Globe signed by Tori
Thu, Oct 23, 2003 - 4:14pm ET

Wednesday, October 22, 2003

Read a transcript of an Electronic Press Kit (EPK) for Tales Of A Librarian!
Wed, Oct 22, 2003 - 10:14pm ET

Details and a photo of the Mary promotional single
Wed, Oct 22, 2003 - 10:13pm ET

You can still listen of "Mary," the first single from "Tales of a Librarian", at AOLMusic.com!
Wed, Oct 22, 2003 - 8:25pm ET

Toriamos.com will be relauched on November 18, 2003
Wed, Oct 22, 2003 - 12:24pm ET

Tales Of A Librarian: The cover
Wed, Oct 22, 2003 - 12:50am ET

Radio station 102.1 The Edge in Toronto is counting down the Top 102 Songs of the 90's; Vote For Tori!
Wed, Oct 22, 2003 - 12:36am ET

Tuesday, October 21, 2003

I have returned from my vacation!
Tue, Oct 21, 2003 - 2:33am ET

Join the Tales of a Librarian Mailing List and Tori's Online Team
Tue, Oct 21, 2003 - 2:23am ET

Reuters/Billboard article about Tori's founding of the Bridge Entertainment Group
Tue, Oct 21, 2003 - 2:16am ET

Thursday, October 16, 2003

I am off to the Smoky Mountains for a 5-day vacation!
Thu, Oct 16, 2003 - 10:53am ET

Wednesday, October 15, 2003

The well-done Tori web site 'The Gigantic Whirlpool' has been redesigned!
Wed, Oct 15, 2003 - 10:01pm ET

New pictures added to the EWF Photo album
Wed, Oct 15, 2003 - 4:48am ET

Tuesday, October 14, 2003

Enter the Little Blue World Essay Contest
Tue, Oct 14, 2003 - 2:24pm ET

Tori Sightings: Tori in the Financial Times, OnTap and The Times of India Online
Tue, Oct 14, 2003 - 1:56pm ET

It looks like Tori did NOT perform during the Fall 2003 Walt Disney World Press Event...
Tue, Oct 14, 2003 - 1:55pm ET

Atlantic Music Newswire includes a slightly different picture from the "Tales Of A Librarian" photo session
Tue, Oct 14, 2003 - 12:00am ET

Monday, October 13, 2003

Tori may have two songs on the Soundtrack to Mona Lisa Smile: "You Belong To Me" and "Murder, He Says"
Mon, Oct 13, 2003 - 4:46pm ET

Sunday, October 12, 2003

It appears that "Tales Of A Librarian: will be released in two versions: One will contain the DVD and one will not; Australian release of TOAL might be November 24, 2003
Sun, Oct 12, 2003 - 2:45pm ET

Friday, October 10, 2003

Damien Rice wins the Shortlist Music Prize; Tori one of the 'Listmakers' who chose the finalist for this prize; MTV2 will begin broadcasting their Shortlist Special on October 24, 2003
Fri, Oct 10, 2003 - 8:30am ET

Thursday, October 09, 2003

Billboard.com article about the Bridge Entertainment Group
Thu, Oct 09, 2003 - 9:09pm ET

Tori Amos Announces A New Business Venture: The Bridge Entertainment Group; Tori will be their first client
Thu, Oct 09, 2003 - 5:36am ET

Howie Day's new album "Stop All The World Now" was released on October 7, 2003
Thu, Oct 09, 2003 - 2:10am ET

Wednesday, October 08, 2003

Great photos of Tori peforming at Mixfest X in Boston at Wireimage.com
Wed, Oct 08, 2003 - 12:24pm ET

Tuesday, October 07, 2003

A live performance of "a sorta fairytale" will be included on the album "this is alice music 7"
Tue, Oct 07, 2003 - 5:25pm ET

Tori part of Billie Holiday radio series called 'Billie and Me' on BBC Radio 2 in the U.K.; Read a transcript of what Tori said!
Tue, Oct 07, 2003 - 5:20pm ET

The San Antonio Express Newspaper and quotegeek.com
Tue, Oct 07, 2003 - 5:19pm ET

Review of Mixfest X at MTV.com
Tue, Oct 07, 2003 - 2:51am ET

Monday, October 06, 2003

A review of MixFest X and a photo of Tori performing from the Boston Globe
Mon, Oct 06, 2003 - 4:59pm ET

A review of Mixfest X from the Boston Metro newspaper
Mon, Oct 06, 2003 - 4:58pm ET

Saturday, October 04, 2003

The set list and reviews from Tori's appearance at MixFest X in Boston on October 3, 2003
Sat, Oct 04, 2003 - 4:16am ET

Friday, October 03, 2003

Sony Music Store selling "a sorta fairytale" pic sleeve 7" vinyl single
Fri, Oct 03, 2003 - 2:30am ET

Tori won in Biography.com's Quick Poll!
Fri, Oct 03, 2003 - 2:14am ET

Thursday, October 02, 2003

Wonderful article from the Sequential Tart interviews many of the artists that contributed to the Tori Amos RAINN Calendar!
Thu, Oct 02, 2003 - 5:00pm ET

Wednesday, October 01, 2003

VH1 will once again show Rock Bodies III with Tori on October 7, 2003
Wed, Oct 01, 2003 - 4:33pm ET



Go Back To Current Tori News

Please give me feedback, comments, or suggestions about The Dent. Email me (Mikewhy) at mikewhy@iglou.com

Powered by pMachine