function list_events() { // you can edit these first three values $dateformat = "M d"; // use any php date format string $daystoshow = 365; // the number of days in advance you want to show $maximumevents = 200; // the maximum number of events you want retrieved from the database global $db_events,$sfx; $num = 0; $today = time(); echo ""; for ($x =0; $x < $daystoshow; $x++) { if ($num < $maximumevents) { $id = date("Ymd",$today); $year = substr($id,0,4); $month = substr($id,4,2); $day = substr($id,6,2); $conn = db_connect(); $result = @mysql_query("select * from $db_events where year = '$year' and month = '$month' and day = '$day'"); if (mysql_num_rows($result) !=0) { while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)) { $id = "E" . $row['id']; $title = $row['title']; $timstamp = $row['t_stamp']; $title = stripslashes($title); $newdate = date($dateformat,$timstamp).":"; if ($newdate==$date) { $date = " "; } else { $date = date($dateformat,$timstamp).":"; } echo "".""; $num = $num + 1; } } $today = $today + 86400; } } echo "
$date $title
"; } // END ?> The Dent: ToriNews Archives Page
ToriNews
Toriphiles
Articles
TV/Radio
Tour Info
Music
RAINN
Merchandise
Sightings
Opinion
Miscellaneous
Entry page

Tori News

Archives: November 2005


Tori News Archives

Search The Dent

The above search is only good for news items starting in 2003. For older archived material from 2002 and before, click here.



Sunday, November 27, 2005

Various news tidbits about the official Tori bootlegs
Sun, Nov 27, 2005 - 6:03am ET

Neil Gaiman and the feature film MirrorMask
Sun, Nov 27, 2005 - 5:38am ET

Review of the single "Cars And Guitars"
Sun, Nov 27, 2005 - 4:52am ET

Thursday, November 24, 2005

Happy Thanksgiving from The Dent!
Thu, Nov 24, 2005 - 12:13am ET

Wednesday, November 23, 2005

The Fall 2005 issue of the Tori fanzine Little Blue World is now available
Wed, Nov 23, 2005 - 3:29pm ET

Tuesday, November 22, 2005

Holiday items have been added to The Tori Store!
Tue, Nov 22, 2005 - 6:16pm ET

Monday, November 21, 2005

RAINN is auctioning off a Signed 2005 Tori Amos/RAINN calendar!
Mon, Nov 21, 2005 - 11:59pm ET

The Mimi Fishman Organization is auctioning off a signed Tori poster
Mon, Nov 21, 2005 - 9:06pm ET

Thursday, November 17, 2005

A password email/newsletter from The Tori Store
Thu, Nov 17, 2005 - 7:42pm ET

Tuesday, November 15, 2005

Cover vs. Original: I Don't Like Mondays
Tue, Nov 15, 2005 - 6:07pm ET

The Tori Store is now at thetoristore.com and has been revamped!
Tue, Nov 15, 2005 - 5:57pm ET

Monday, November 07, 2005

Read an article about the upcoming boxed set "The Original Bootlegs" at Billboard.com
Mon, Nov 07, 2005 - 2:24pm ET

Friday, November 04, 2005

Toribootlegs.com is now offering the 5th official bootleg from the June 4, 2005 show in London, U.K.; If you buy the first 5, you can get the 6th boot for free!
Fri, Nov 04, 2005 - 12:05am ET

Thursday, November 03, 2005

Update: Tori DOES appear on the Hurricane Katrina Fundraiser CD from Target!
Thu, Nov 03, 2005 - 6:24pm ET

Wednesday, November 02, 2005

A box set of all 6 official Tori Amos boolegs called "The Original Bootlegs" is coming soon
Wed, Nov 02, 2005 - 6:17pm ET



Go Back To Current Tori News

Please give me feedback, comments, or suggestions about The Dent. Email me (Mikewhy) at mikewhy@iglou.com

Powered by pMachine