function list_events() { // you can edit these first three values $dateformat = "M d"; // use any php date format string $daystoshow = 365; // the number of days in advance you want to show $maximumevents = 200; // the maximum number of events you want retrieved from the database global $db_events,$sfx; $num = 0; $today = time(); echo ""; for ($x =0; $x < $daystoshow; $x++) { if ($num < $maximumevents) { $id = date("Ymd",$today); $year = substr($id,0,4); $month = substr($id,4,2); $day = substr($id,6,2); $conn = db_connect(); $result = @mysql_query("select * from $db_events where year = '$year' and month = '$month' and day = '$day'"); if (mysql_num_rows($result) !=0) { while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)) { $id = "E" . $row['id']; $title = $row['title']; $timstamp = $row['t_stamp']; $title = stripslashes($title); $newdate = date($dateformat,$timstamp).":"; if ($newdate==$date) { $date = " "; } else { $date = date($dateformat,$timstamp).":"; } echo "".""; $num = $num + 1; } } $today = $today + 86400; } } echo "
$date $title
"; } // END ?> The Dent: ToriNews Archives Page
ToriNews
Toriphiles
Articles
TV/Radio
Tour Info
Music
RAINN
Merchandise
Sightings
Opinion
Miscellaneous
Entry page

Tori News

Archives: August 2005


Tori News Archives

Search The Dent

The above search is only good for news items starting in 2003. For older archived material from 2002 and before, click here.



Wednesday, August 31, 2005

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 31, 2005 concert in Chicago, IL
Wed, Aug 31, 2005 - 11:26pm ET

Photos from the Cleveland concert are posted at pinkisthenewblog.com
Wed, Aug 31, 2005 - 8:53pm ET

Read an interview with Tori at Livedaily.com
Wed, Aug 31, 2005 - 8:41pm ET

Tuesday, August 30, 2005

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 30, 2005 concert in Cleveland, OH
Tue, Aug 30, 2005 - 11:04pm ET

Our thoughts are with the people in New Orleans and other areas in Louisiana, Mississippi and Alabama
Tue, Aug 30, 2005 - 6:41pm ET

Monday, August 29, 2005

Reminder: Fans attending the Cleveland, OH show on August 30, 2005 are asked to dress as a character from Star Wars!
Mon, Aug 29, 2005 - 10:40pm ET

Tori will be on The Tonight Show With Jay Leno on September 12, 2005!
Mon, Aug 29, 2005 - 10:38pm ET

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 28, 2005 concert in Rochester Hills, MI
Mon, Aug 29, 2005 - 2:09am ET

Sunday, August 28, 2005

I am off to see the Rochester Hills, MI show at the Meadow Brook Music Festival!
Sun, Aug 28, 2005 - 6:47am ET

SOAR SPA (Something Positive Afterward)
Sun, Aug 28, 2005 - 12:11am ET

Chicagoland Toriphiles are hosting a dinner at Dao Thai prior to the August 31st concert at Millenium Park!
Sun, Aug 28, 2005 - 12:08am ET

Saturday, August 27, 2005

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 27, 2005 concert in Toronto, Ontario
Sat, Aug 27, 2005 - 10:43pm ET

See scans of the first two releases from Tori's live bootleg series!
Sat, Aug 27, 2005 - 10:32pm ET

Tori article from The Plain Dealer
Sat, Aug 27, 2005 - 9:38pm ET

Tori is definitely signing at BookPeople in Austin, Texas on Friday, September 2, 2005
Sat, Aug 27, 2005 - 9:13pm ET

Friday, August 26, 2005

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 26, 2005 concert in Montreal, Quebec
Fri, Aug 26, 2005 - 11:07pm ET

Thursday, August 25, 2005

Tori interview from the Asbury Park Press
Thu, Aug 25, 2005 - 6:52am ET

Read a Tori article from the Montreal Gazette
Thu, Aug 25, 2005 - 6:46am ET

Read a review of Tori's August 23, 2005 Saratoga Springs, NY show from The Saratogian
Thu, Aug 25, 2005 - 6:40am ET

Read a review of Tori's August 23, 2005 Saratoga Springs, NY show from the Times Union newspaper
Thu, Aug 25, 2005 - 6:36am ET

Check out full-length tracks from Tori's upcoming bootleg releases!
Thu, Aug 25, 2005 - 12:16am ET

Wednesday, August 24, 2005

Details about Tori's August 24, 2005 recording for XM Radio
Wed, Aug 24, 2005 - 11:52pm ET

A review of Tori's August 19, 2005 Holmdel, NJ show from Billboard magazine
Wed, Aug 24, 2005 - 11:39pm ET

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 24, 2005 concert in Baltimore, MD
Wed, Aug 24, 2005 - 11:02pm ET

Tuesday, August 23, 2005

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 23, 2005 concert in Saratoga Springs, NY
Tue, Aug 23, 2005 - 11:03pm ET

The broadcast of Tori's concert on Bavarian radio station BR2 has been moved to October 3, 2005
Tue, Aug 23, 2005 - 7:32pm ET

Portions of Tori's June 28, 2005 concert were broadcast by German radio station NDR2 on August 22, 2005
Tue, Aug 23, 2005 - 7:22pm ET

Comments about Tori's August 19, 2005 Holmdel, NJ concert and a short interview with The Ditty Bops at perezhilton.com
Tue, Aug 23, 2005 - 6:57pm ET

Tori will do a taping on August 24, 2005 at the XM Studios in Washington, DC
Tue, Aug 23, 2005 - 5:59pm ET

Monday, August 22, 2005

Happy Birthday to Tori Amos!
Mon, Aug 22, 2005 - 1:08pm ET

Sunday, August 21, 2005

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 21, 2005 concert in Boston, MA
Sun, Aug 21, 2005 - 11:46pm ET

Saturday, August 20, 2005

Details and photos from Tori's appearance on the Weekend Edition of the Today show on NBC
Sat, Aug 20, 2005 - 11:35pm ET

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 20, 2005 concert in Camden, NJ
Sat, Aug 20, 2005 - 10:48pm ET

Friday, August 19, 2005

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 19, 2005 concert in Holmdel, NJ
Fri, Aug 19, 2005 - 11:19pm ET

Thursday, August 18, 2005

Read an AIM Interview with Tori Amos
Thu, Aug 18, 2005 - 10:25pm ET

Wednesday, August 17, 2005

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 17, 2005 concert in Wantagh, NY
Wed, Aug 17, 2005 - 10:45pm ET

Tuesday, August 16, 2005

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 16, 2005 concert in Wallingford, CT
Tue, Aug 16, 2005 - 11:07pm ET

Weird Tori interview from The Village Voice
Tue, Aug 16, 2005 - 10:38pm ET

Tori article from The News & Observer newspaper in Raleigh, NC
Tue, Aug 16, 2005 - 10:31pm ET

Review of Tori's Portsmouth, VA show from the Suffolk News-Herald
Tue, Aug 16, 2005 - 10:16pm ET

The Meet and Greet FAQ for the 2005 Summer of Sin Tour!
Tue, Aug 16, 2005 - 12:12am ET

Monday, August 15, 2005

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 14, 2005 concert in Portsmouth, VA
Mon, Aug 15, 2005 - 1:22am ET

Saturday, August 13, 2005

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 13, 2005 concert in Cary, NC
Sat, Aug 13, 2005 - 11:21pm ET

My reports on the Cary, NC and Portsmouth, VA concerts could be delayed this weekend
Sat, Aug 13, 2005 - 6:27pm ET

Terrible Tori article from Word Magazine
Sat, Aug 13, 2005 - 6:20pm ET

Tori article from the Raleigh News & Observer newspaper
Sat, Aug 13, 2005 - 6:08pm ET

Tori article in the New Haven Advocate
Sat, Aug 13, 2005 - 5:52pm ET

Thursday, August 11, 2005

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 11, 2005 concert in Tampa, FL
Thu, Aug 11, 2005 - 10:39pm ET

Tori part of an article on Elton John in the Sunday Herald in Scotland
Thu, Aug 11, 2005 - 9:30pm ET

Tori article from The Virginian-Pilot
Thu, Aug 11, 2005 - 9:20pm ET

Wednesday, August 10, 2005

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 10, 2005 concert in West Palm Beach, FL
Wed, Aug 10, 2005 - 11:01pm ET

Tori article from The Miami Herald
Wed, Aug 10, 2005 - 12:46pm ET

New Tori interview from the Palm Beach Post
Wed, Aug 10, 2005 - 4:26am ET

A Tori interview from The Tampa Bay Times
Wed, Aug 10, 2005 - 4:14am ET

CBS will rebroadcast Tori's 2005 appearance on The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson
Wed, Aug 10, 2005 - 3:58am ET

Monday, August 08, 2005

Summer Of Sin Tour: The set list and reviews for Tori's August 8, 2005 concert in Atlanta, GA
Mon, Aug 08, 2005 - 11:16pm ET

Six live bootleg recordings are to be officially released by Tori this year!
Mon, Aug 08, 2005 - 8:51pm ET

Summer Of Sin merchandise available at the Tori Store
Mon, Aug 08, 2005 - 8:39pm ET

Friday, August 05, 2005

I am on vacation until Monday, August 8, 2005!
Fri, Aug 05, 2005 - 10:00pm ET

A message to Tori Amos fans from The Ditty Bops!
Fri, Aug 05, 2005 - 9:57pm ET

4 awareness organizations will set up in the lobby of each show during Tori's Summer Of Sin Tour
Fri, Aug 05, 2005 - 9:50pm ET

A list of Tori's likes in Now Magazine in the U.K.
Fri, Aug 05, 2005 - 9:35pm ET

In Newsweekly has an Interview with Tori about the Summer Of Sin tour!
Fri, Aug 05, 2005 - 9:15pm ET



Go Back To Current Tori News

Please give me feedback, comments, or suggestions about The Dent. Email me (Mikewhy) at mikewhy@iglou.com

Powered by pMachine