Click this logo to go to the Tori News Page

Ellen Greene covers "Winter" on the new album "In His Eyes" available now from

Updated Sat, Aug 28, 2004 - 3:27pm ET

 Tour Info
 Entry Page

Update: I earlier reported that Ellen Greene, who originated the role of Audrey in the Off-Broadway and subsequent film of Little Shop of Horrors, recorded a cover of Tori's Winter. This was first revealed in a June 14, 2004 article posted to An August 23, 2004 article posted to revealed that the name of the album containing Greene's cover of Winter is In His Eyes. Now, an August 27, 2004 article at states that Ellen Greene's album In His Eyes, which features musical direction and piano accompaniment by Christian Klikovits, is now available for purchase at Greene's official web site at

More Details

imageThe album has the cover you see to the right and the following track listing:

1. I Love You
2. The Man With the Child in His Eyes
3. Pretty Pretty
4. Only Women Bleed hear me
5. Ready For Love
6. Nothing Blues
7. Throwing Stones hear me
8. Too Much Love Will Kill You hear me
9. Winter
10. When Love is Gone hear me
11. You Take My Breath Away hear me
12. Love is Everything hear me
13. Rainbow Sleeves hear me
Bonus Track: Pirate Jenny

The CD can be purchased for $20 (autographed) or $15 (unsigned) and features musical direction and piano accompaniment by Christian Klikovits. A host of other musicians ? including Mike Davis, Cameron Stone, Ludvig Girdland, Charlie Bisherat and Georg Dum ? can also be heard on the album.

Posted by: Mikewhy

Go Back

Return To ToriNews

Please give me feedback, comments, or suggestions about The Dent. Email me (Mikewhy) at

Powered by pMachine