Picture Of Me

The hardest part of creating this web site was writing about myself. I am a very shy person, and I tend to avoid the attention of others. However, I guess some of you might want to know more about the person who runs this place!

A few facts about me
Name Michael Lee Whitehead (Mikewhy)
Age 34 years old
Birth Date January 28, 1967
Place Of Birth Louisville, Kentucky USA
Place I Live Louisville, KY
Occupation Systems Engineer/Programmer
Attitude pessimistic yet hopeful
Computer Of Choice Macintosh G4

Feel free to explore my web pages. They will give you a better idea of who I am than anything I could write about here!

Warning! Preachy diatribe ahead. Proceed with caution.

Me at age 2

So who am I really? I consider myself a reasonably intelligent person who is a bit of a loner and who is sometimes all too aware of my faults. I strive to be original and open-minded. I am constantly stunned at what we humans do to one another, and that is the source of my pessimism. I hate stereotypes and following the crowd with a passion! It is my belief that most people simply coast through life never questioning themselves or society. They believe whatever their parents or friends tell them to believe. I hope to make a break from this sheep-like mentality and revel in my uniqueness. (Hopefully as I develop HTML experience I will make this web site more unique as well!)

Me at age 8

Intolerance is the thing that angers me the most. I am a straight white male, but I have strong respect for women, other races and ethnic groups, and the sisters and brothers in the lesbian/gay communities. I also resent society's desire to fit me into a particular mold. I like the color pink, relate really well with women, and I prefer a Macintosh to Windows! I try to question everything around me. I am peeling the layers of conditioning that are a part of me and trying to emerge a better person. This is a dynamic process that never ends. I dedicate this web site to that process and I invite you to join me!

The photo on the left was me at age 2 or so, and in the photo on the right I was 8 years old!

This is "Kitty," my beloved cat. (He actually lives with my mom and sister, but I still think of him as my own.) I love cats and dogs!

You can see other photos of me in my Ears With Feet photo album.

Also check out the Dent Cam!

Back To The Dent

Please give me feedback, comments, or suggestions about my site.
Email me (Mikewhy) at: mikewhy@iglou.com